Fit Solutions. Move your body. Fuel your brain. Feed your spirit. Revitalize your health.

Raw Beanless Hummus, Zucchini My version.

I just made the most amazing dip and planned to try it out for my weekly snacks, but then I decided to put it on my salad for dressing, dipped with veggies, and have plans to top it on baked fish.  This is a great dip to bring to your Memorial day parties, and keep in your reciepes for a quick go to snack.

2 zucchini, choppedIMG_1526
¾ cup raw tahini (see below)

½ cup fresh lemon juice

2 ½ teaspoons sea salt ( use only 1 tsp of regular salt)
3 garlic cloves

1/2 cup of olive oil.

I also added 1/2 cup of sunflower seeds, and reduced my tahini to 1/2 cup.

Blend all ingredients in a Vitamix or high-powered blender until smooth.  Yum!  Use as a dip, dressing or atop your favorite baked fish.

I also added a half cup of sunflower seeds and reduced my tahini to only 1/2 cup.
Blend all ingredients in a Vitamix or high-powered blender until smooth

Leave a Reply

